Lost Time

I want to thank everyone that has been reading my story. I am not the best writer, but I appreciate you taking the time to hear me out. I simply wish to tell what happened in the hopes that it will educate others that there are things we should not play with out there. I don’t want anyone to be hurt the way my family was.

I had attempted to take my life. My family had nearly died from CO2 poisoning. I was going thru a divorce. It was past time to get out. I was dating someone new, and he was getting a place with me. We had moved everything out except for a mattress which myself and my new boyfriend slept on the last night. Sleep is not the correct word to use. We didn’t get much sleep. There was banging on the walls all night, children crying, scratching, and talking. It was a long night.

The next night, I was cleaning the blue house to get our deposit returned to us. It was a rental home we had originally planned to eventually buy. Obviously we changed out minds. While cleaning I heard a knock at the front door. I went to the door and looked out the peephole. I see what I thought to be my neighbor lean down and look back at me thru the peephole. A light came up behind him, and he turned and walked into it. I thought it was headlights from a car. I opened the door and my no one, nor the car was outside.

I shut the door as I began walking back toward the back of the house lost in thought about the peculiar visitor. It is then I realize it was not humanly possible for anyone to stoop down and look in that peephole. Not to the degree this individual had. They would have been ten feet tall. The realization that what I saw could not have been my neighbor grips me as I stand in this house alone. My lungs freeze up. I rush back towards my room to retrieve my rescue inhaler from my purse. That’s the last thing I remember.

The next memory I have is falling from a standing positions and slamming into a wall. I am dazed, and colder than I have ever been in my life. I don’t recognize where I am at without the furnishings. I am very confused and disorientated. I look around the room I am in, which is the living room. I know that I do know this place, but I can not quite put my finger on it. It is very much like having tip of the tongue syndrome. I am so cold, my teeth are chattering. i make my way to the bathroom stunned. I see myself in the mirror and I am blue from the cold. All i know is I want to warm up. I run warm water into the bathtub and climb in. I keep my cell phone in my bra. I see it has fallen out when I stripped and is laying on the bathroom floor. I pick it up and call my boyfriend.

“hello?” He says on the other end. He sounds concerned and frightened.

I begin to cry, “Babe, I just woke up and I don’t know where I am. I am so cold.”

“Where in the HELL are you?!” He says. “You have been missing for over five hours. I have been everywhere looking for you!”

I am in shock. I look around the bathroom and realize where I am finally. “I am in the blue house! Come get me now! Please!” I say frantically. “I don’t know what happened. I don’t know where I have been!”

He drove straight over and got me. It took a good while to warm up. I have never in my life known a cold like that before. I have been in snow and felt so cold my fingers went numb and then hurt. This was something different and worse. It was like I was dead.

It turns out the neighbor had passed away a week prior to this event. I had not known that until after this experience. He had been battling lung cancer and passed from the disease. I was sad to hear this as he was a very nice man.

I still to this day, don’t know where I was or what I was doing for those hours. I was not at the blue house according to my boyfriend. I am scared to find out where I was or what I was doing. I am not sure i want to solve that mystery. I have not experienced missing time since, nor had I before the blue house. It has left a whole inside on me that I can’t explain fully. When i am meant to know, if i am meant to know, I will. I leave it at that.

M.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.